AUTUMN

“Here comes the time of the year
Which takes away a part of me”
He whispered with a sigh,
Fallen dried leaves all over the place,
He is mourning the falling of its beloved leaves,
They say change is mandatory and life goes on,
But do they know how to live with a wounded heart?

February is here with its season of love,
Beneath me stands two lovers,
Whispering about the beauty that surrounds with autumn,
Fallen leaves, sprouting the feeling of love in them,
A temporary rush of happiness felt my heart,
How dead ones always remain the reason of our smiles.
But do they know how to live with a wounded heart?
 
Couple of squirrels frolicking and playing hide n seek,
Giving a message of letting go,
But do they know how to live a wounded heart?

Leaves which were responsible for my being,
Proudly I stood there with my hand in their hand,
How can I forgive myself for my slippery hand,
Wind with its every blow, took away you from me,
Each time it blow now, bring torment and havoc around me,
But do they know how to live with a wounded heart?

February a charming month, holding beauty of its own, spreading love with everyday that passes,
Will you please flip that coin for me,
Here comes the autumn,
Devastating the world around me,
But do they know how to live with a wonded heart?

4 thoughts on “AUTUMN

Leave a Reply

