Thoughtless Mind

Midst of the noon, looked up at window,
Window with the light which shine,
And there I was sitting with a thoughtless mind.

Making the wishes I was, wish to wander off to the world filled up of words,
To walk on pedestral leading up to rhyme,
But there I was sitting with a thoughtless mind.

The wish for my imagination to run wild,
Frolicing and  exploring the wilderness of thoughts,
Again there I was, sitting with a thoughtless mind.

Sucked up I am of all the thoughts, growling and howling with pain,
Pain of losing the words which so far were mine,
I am sitting on my window with that thoughtless mind.

Tears trickling out of that helplessness,
Tears reflecting the blankness filled up inside,
Alas, I am sitting with thoughtless mind.

Energetic and charismatic my thoughts,
Thoughts which gave me so much of applauds,
Thougts which are now nowhere to be seen,
Broken I am sitting with a thoughtless mind.

Chirpiness of my eyes long back I lost to those times,
When letters to words to thoughts were mine.
With this hollowness in my eyes I am sitting with a thoughtless mind.

Bubbling inside me is the urge to rise up again,
To rise and rise untill the thoughts are mine,
To rise and defeat this thoughtlessness of mind.

4 thoughts on “Thoughtless Mind

Leave a Reply

